China-market model (NX789J). The global RedMagic 10S Pro is a different phone with a 7,050mAh battery and 80W charging, and launch coverage states there was no Pro+ in the global launch. Not to be confused with the 2024 RedMagic 10 Pro+ (7,050mAh, 120W) or the RedMagic 11 series.
| Announced | May 26, 2025 (China) |
| Released | May 26, 2025 (China) |
| Model number | NX789J (GSMArena) |
| Market | China. The global RedMagic 10S Pro launch did not include a Pro+ model |
| Technology | GSM / CDMA / HSPA / EVDO / LTE / 5G |
| 2G bands | GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900; CDMA 800 / 1900 |
| 3G bands | HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1700 (AWS) / 1900 / 2100; CDMA2000 1xEV-DO |
| 4G / 5G bands | LTE and 5G SA / NSA listed; individual bands not specified by GSMArena |
| Speed | HSPA, LTE, 5G |
| Dimensions | 163.4 x 76.1 x 8.9 mm |
| Weight | 229 g |
| Build | Glass front, aluminum frame (aviation aluminum middle frame), glass back |
| SIM | Nano-SIM + Nano-SIM |
| Water and dust resistance | IP54 (dust protected, splash resistant), as listed by GSMArena |
| Lighting | RGB LED light on the back |
| Type | AMOLED (BOE Q9+ per launch coverage), 144Hz, 1B colors |
| Size | 6.85 inches |
| Resolution | 1216 x 2688 pixels (~431 ppi) |
| Peak brightness | 2,000 nits (as listed by GSMArena) |
| Dimming | 2592Hz PWM and DC dimming (listed for the 10S Pro series in launch coverage) |
| Protection | Mohs level 4 (as listed by GSMArena); glass type not specified |
| OS | Android 15, RedMagic OS 10.5 |
| Chipset | Qualcomm SM8750-AC Snapdragon 8 Elite (3 nm), marketed as the Snapdragon 8 Elite Leading Version |
| CPU | Octa-core (2x 4.47 GHz Oryon V2 Phoenix L + 6x 3.53 GHz Oryon V2 Phoenix M) |
| GPU | Adreno 830 (1200 MHz) |
| Gaming chip | RedCore R3 Pro |
| Configurations | 512GB with 16GB RAM, or 1TB with 24GB RAM |
| Memory type | LPDDR5T RAM (launch coverage); UFS 4.1 Pro storage |
| Card Slot | No |
| Main | 50 MP, f/1.9, 23mm (wide), 1/1.55", 1.0µm, PDAF, OIS |
| Ultrawide | 50 MP, f/2.0, 13mm, 1/2.88", 0.61µm, AF |
| Third camera | 2 MP macro per launch coverage (GSMArena lists an auxiliary lens) |
| Telephoto | None listed |
| Features | LED flash, HDR, panorama |
| Video recording | 8K@30fps, 4K@30/60fps, 1080p@30/60/120/240fps |
| Front | 16 MP, f/2.0, 1/2.77", 1.0µm, under display |
| Front video | 1080p@30/60fps |
| Speakers | Stereo speakers, 32-bit/384kHz Hi-Res audio, Snapdragon Sound |
| 3.5mm jack | Yes |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6e/7, tri-band, Wi-Fi Direct |
| Bluetooth | 5.4, A2DP, LE |
| GPS | GPS (L1+L2+L5), GLONASS, BDS, GALILEO |
| NFC | Yes |
| Infrared port | Yes |
| FM radio | No |
| USB | USB Type-C 3.2 Gen 2, OTG, accessory connector, DisplayPort |
| Fingerprint | Under display, optical |
| Sensors | Accelerometer, gyro, proximity, compass (no barometer listed) |
| Shoulder triggers | Pressure-sensitive zones with 520Hz touch sensing |
| Cooling | Built-in cooling fan (23,000 rpm per launch coverage) with liquid-metal cooling |
| Frame-rate chip | RedCore R3 Pro, listed for upscaling to 2K and frame interpolation up to 120fps in launch coverage |
| PC emulator | Pre-installed PC emulator with Steam game support (launch coverage; not verified by SpecHub) |
| Capacity | 7500 mAh (Si/C Li-Ion) |
| Wired Charging | 120W (listed as 100% in 35 minutes) |
| Wireless | Not listed |
| Reverse charging | Not listed |
| Launch price, China (24GB + 1TB) | ¥7,499 (HeyUpNow launch report) |
| Other configurations | Price not verified |
| GSMArena price listing | About €730 (GSMArena's own estimate; configuration not specified) |
| Global availability | Not part of the global RedMagic 10S Pro launch; price varies by region where sold through resellers |
Prices are provided for reference and may change over time. Actual prices vary by region, retailer, storage configuration, taxes, and promotions. Check with local retailers for the latest price.
This is an editorial analysis of the specifications listed on this page. It is not based on SpecHub lab testing, so it makes no claims about benchmarks, battery life or camera results. Manufacturer lab figures are not reproduced here.
The RedMagic 10S Pro+ is a gaming phone that launched in China on May 26, 2025, alongside the standard RedMagic 10S Pro. It is a minor update of the RedMagic 10 Pro family, with the same 6.85-inch screen and 229 g body, a faster Snapdragon 8 Elite Leading Version chip, and a 7,500mAh battery with 120W charging.
It is a China-market model. The global RedMagic 10S Pro launch in June 2025 covered the non-Plus phone only, and launch coverage from Fonearena and Gizmochina states that there is no Pro+ model for global markets. That makes it different from the global 10S Pro (7,050mAh, 80W), the 2024 RedMagic 10 Pro+ (7,050mAh, 120W) and the RedMagic 11 series.
GSMArena lists the Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite (SM8750-AC, 3 nm) with two Oryon V2 Phoenix L cores at up to 4.47GHz and six Phoenix M cores at 3.53GHz, plus an Adreno 830 GPU at 1200MHz. RedMagic markets this as the Snapdragon 8 Elite Leading Version, and BCN Retail's report on the global 10S Pro describes the top clock as raised from 4.32GHz to 4.47GHz. The phone adds RedCore R3 Pro, RedMagic's own gaming chip.
Memory is 16GB or 24GB of RAM (LPDDR5T per launch coverage) with 512GB or 1TB of UFS 4.1 Pro storage, and there is no card slot. Cooling uses a built-in fan, listed at 23,000rpm in launch coverage, with liquid-metal heat transfer. SpecHub has not run benchmarks or thermal tests, so no performance claim is made here.
The display is a 6.85-inch AMOLED at 1216 x 2688 pixels (about 431 pixels per inch) with a 144Hz refresh rate and a listed peak brightness of 2,000 nits, which is a listed figure and not a SpecHub measurement. Launch coverage names a BOE Q9+ panel with 2592Hz PWM dimming for the series.
The 16MP selfie camera sits under the display, so there is no cut-out. The usual trade-off applies: under-display cameras can give lower selfie quality than a conventional front camera. GSMArena lists the screen protection as Mohs level 4 without naming a glass type.
The rear cameras are a 50MP main (f/1.9, 1/1.55-inch sensor, optical stabilisation), a 50MP ultrawide (f/2.0) and a third lens that launch coverage describes as a 2MP macro. No telephoto lens is listed, so zoom depends on cropping.
Video goes up to 8K at 30fps, with 4K at up to 60fps and 1080p at up to 240fps. These are listed capabilities. SpecHub has not tested photo or video quality, so this page does not rate image quality.
The battery is a 7,500mAh silicon-carbon cell with 120W wired charging, which GSMArena and launch coverage list as reaching 100% in 35 minutes. That is a stated figure and not a SpecHub test. The standard 10S Pro uses a 7,050mAh battery with 80W charging.
Wireless and reverse charging are not listed for this model. SpecHub has no battery-life results, so no endurance claim is made.
The phone runs Android 15 with RedMagic OS 10.5. The software update period for the China-market Pro+ is not verified. RedMagic's global store states support periods for the global 10S Pro (three years in most regions, five in the EU and UK), which should not be assumed to apply to this model.
Connectivity includes 5G (SA and NSA), tri-band Wi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 5.4, NFC, an infrared port and a USB Type-C 3.2 Gen 2 port with DisplayPort. It has a 3.5mm headphone jack, stereo speakers, an optical under-display fingerprint sensor and IP54 splash resistance as listed by GSMArena. Individual network bands are not specified, so confirm band support before importing one.
Gamers in China, or buyers prepared to import a China-market phone, who want the Snapdragon 8 Elite Leading Version, active cooling, 120W charging and a headphone jack will find the most to like.
Buyers outside China who want warranty, local network-band support and a clear update policy should look at the global RedMagic 10S Pro. Buyers who want wireless charging, a telephoto camera, a high water-resistance rating or a card slot need a different phone.
On paper, the 10S Pro+ is the higher-specification regular version of the RedMagic 10S Pro series, adding a bigger battery, faster charging and more RAM and storage options over the standard 10S Pro. Its main limits are that it is sold in China only, has IP54 protection and lists no wireless charging. It suits gamers who prioritise cooling, battery and charging speed over cameras and global support.