Fan Edition

Samsung Galaxy S24 FE

October 3, 2024 Price varies by region samsung

Specifications follow the Galaxy S24 FE listed by GSMArena (models SM-S721B, SM-S721U and others). SIM layouts and Wi-Fi band support can vary by market.

6.7" Dynamic AMOLED 2X 120HzExynos 2400e50MP Triple Camera4700mAh

Pros

  • 6.7-inch 1080 x 2340 Dynamic AMOLED 2X display with 120Hz, HDR10+ and a 1,900-nit peak brightness rating
  • Triple camera with a 50MP main, an 8MP 3x telephoto and a 12MP ultrawide
  • 4700mAh battery with 25W wired, 15W wireless and reverse wireless charging
  • IP68 dust and water resistance
  • Up to 7 major OS updates listed

Cons

  • Exynos 2400e instead of a Snapdragon chip
  • 8GB of RAM on every configuration
  • No 3.5mm headphone jack and no memory card slot
  • Optical (not ultrasonic) under-display fingerprint sensor and virtual proximity sensing
  • The 8MP telephoto has a small 1/4.4-inch sensor
Advertisement

Full Specifications

Launch
AnnouncedSeptember 26, 2024
ReleasedOctober 3, 2024
Network
TechnologyGSM / HSPA / LTE / 5G
2G bandsGSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900
3G bandsHSDPA 850 / 900 / 1700 (AWS) / 1900 / 2100
4G bands (International)1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 17, 18, 19, 20, 25, 26, 28, 32, 38, 40, 41, 66
5G bands (International)1, 2, 3, 5, 7, 8, 12, 20, 25, 26, 28, 38, 40, 41, 66, 75, 77, 78 (SA / NSA / Sub-6)
SpeedHSPA, LTE, 5G
Body
Dimensions162 x 77.3 x 8 mm
Weight213 g
BuildGlass front (Gorilla Glass Victus+), glass back (Gorilla Glass Victus+), aluminum frame
SIMNano-SIM; Nano-SIM + Nano-SIM; Nano-SIM + eSIM; or eSIM + eSIM, depending on market
Water and dust resistanceIP68 (up to 1.5 m for 30 minutes)
In the boxPhone, USB-C cable and SIM ejection tool (per GSMArena's review; no charger listed)
Display
TypeDynamic AMOLED 2X, 120Hz, HDR10+
Size6.7 inches
Resolution1080 x 2340 pixels (19.5:9, ~385 ppi)
Peak brightness1,900 nits (as listed by GSMArena)
ProtectionCorning Gorilla Glass Victus+
Platform
OSAndroid 14 (One UI 6.1) at launch; up to 7 major OS updates listed
ChipsetExynos 2400e (4 nm)
CPU10-core (1x 3.1 GHz, 2x 2.9 GHz, 3x 2.6 GHz, 4x 1.95 GHz); PhoneArena lists the prime core at 3.2 GHz
GPUXclipse 940 (GSMArena's spec table; its review text mentions Xclipse 920)
Memory
Configurations128GB, 256GB or 512GB, each with 8GB RAM
Card SlotNo
Camera
Main50 MP, f/1.8, 24mm (wide), 1/1.57", 1.0µm, dual pixel PDAF, OIS
Telephoto8 MP, f/2.4, 75mm, 1/4.4", 1.0µm, PDAF, OIS, 3x optical zoom
Ultrawide12 MP, f/2.2, 13mm, 123°, 1/3.0", 1.12µm
FeaturesLED flash, HDR, panorama
Video recording8K@30fps, 4K@30/60/120fps, 1080p@30/60/120/240fps
Front10 MP, f/2.4, 26mm (wide), 1/3.0", 1.22µm
Front video4K@30/60fps, 1080p@30/60fps; gyro-EIS
Sound
SpeakersStereo speakers
3.5mm jackNo
Connectivity
Wi-FiWi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6e, dual-band or tri-band depending on market, Wi-Fi Direct
Bluetooth5.3, A2DP, LE
GPSGPS, GLONASS, GALILEO, BDS
NFCYes
USBUSB Type-C 3.2, OTG
Sensors and Security
FingerprintUnder display, optical
SensorsAccelerometer, gyro, compass; virtual proximity sensing
OtherSamsung DeX (desktop experience support)
Battery
Capacity4700 mAh
Wired Charging25W, PD, QC2 (listed as 50% in 30 minutes)
Wireless15W
Reverse wireless chargingYes (wattage not specified)
Price
PriceVaries by region. One regional example: ₱39,990 (8GB + 128GB), ₱44,990 (8GB + 256GB) and ₱53,990 (8GB + 512GB) in the Philippines at launch, per PinoyTechnoGuide
AvailabilityVaries by region

Prices are provided for reference and may change over time. Actual prices vary by region, retailer, storage configuration, taxes, and promotions. Check with local retailers for the latest price.

Specifications are collected from reliable sources including GSMArena and PinoyTechnoGuide (regional launch price). While we make efforts to keep this page accurate and up to date, some details may change or vary by region and configuration. If a specification is important to your purchase, confirm it with the manufacturer or seller.

Editorial Overview

This is an editorial analysis of the specifications listed on this page. It is not based on SpecHub lab testing, so it makes no claims about benchmarks, battery life or camera results. Manufacturer lab figures are not reproduced here.

Phone Overview

The Samsung Galaxy S24 FE was announced on September 26, 2024 and released on October 3, 2024. GSMArena's review describes it as a spin-off of the Galaxy S24+ rather than a larger version of the standard S24, and it shares the 6.7-inch screen size with the S24+.

It uses the Exynos 2400e chipset with 8GB of RAM and has a triple rear camera led by a 50MP main sensor. Models include SM-S721B, SM-S721U and others, and SIM layouts vary by market.

Performance and Processor

The Exynos 2400e (4 nm) has ten cores: one at 3.1GHz, two at 2.9GHz, three at 2.6GHz and four at 1.95GHz according to GSMArena, while PhoneArena lists the prime core at 3.2GHz. GSMArena's spec table lists an Xclipse 940 GPU, but its review text mentions an Xclipse 920, so the exact GPU name is a source conflict this page does not resolve.

Every version has 8GB of RAM, with 128GB, 256GB or 512GB of storage and no card slot. SpecHub has not run benchmarks on this phone.

Display Experience

The display is a 6.7-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X panel at 1080 x 2340 pixels (about 385 pixels per inch) with a 120Hz refresh rate and HDR10+ support. A peak brightness of 1,900 nits is listed, which is a listed figure and not a SpecHub measurement.

The glass is Corning Gorilla Glass Victus+. The 10MP front camera (f/2.4) records 4K video at up to 60fps.

Camera Experience

The rear cameras are a 50MP main (f/1.8, 1/1.57-inch sensor, optical stabilisation), an 8MP telephoto with 3x optical zoom and optical stabilisation, and a 12MP ultrawide (f/2.2, 123 degrees). The telephoto sensor is small (1/4.4 inch), which is worth keeping in mind for low-light zoom shots.

Video goes up to 8K at 30fps, with 4K at up to 120fps. These are listed capabilities; SpecHub has not tested photo or video quality.

Battery and Charging

The battery is 4,700mAh with 25W wired charging (PD, QC2; listed as 50% in 30 minutes), 15W wireless charging and reverse wireless charging. GSMArena's review lists a USB-C cable and SIM tool in the box but no charger, so a separate charger may be needed.

SpecHub has not run battery-life tests, so no endurance claim is made here.

Software and Features

The phone launched with Android 14 and One UI 6.1, and GSMArena lists up to 7 major OS updates. Connectivity includes 5G, Wi-Fi 6E (dual-band or tri-band depending on market), Bluetooth 5.3, NFC and a USB Type-C 3.2 port.

Other listed features are an optical under-display fingerprint sensor, virtual proximity sensing instead of a hardware proximity sensor, Samsung DeX, stereo speakers and IP68 dust and water resistance. There is no 3.5mm jack, and GSMArena does not specify FM radio.

Who Should Consider This Phone?

People who want a large-screen Samsung phone with a 3x telephoto, wireless charging and IP68 resistance at a lower tier than the S24+ will find the most to like.

Who May Prefer Another Phone?

Buyers who want a Snapdragon chip, more than 8GB of RAM, an ultrasonic fingerprint sensor, a stronger zoom camera or Wi-Fi 7 should look at the S24+ or S24 Ultra. Buyers who want a headphone jack or a card slot need a different phone.

Editorial Verdict

On paper, the S24 FE offers the S24+ screen size and a broadly similar feature set with an Exynos chip, 8GB of RAM and some downgraded parts (optical fingerprint sensor, smaller telephoto sensor, 25W charging). It suits people who want a big, well-equipped Samsung phone without flagship pricing.

Advertisement

Frequently Asked Questions

Which chipset does the Samsung Galaxy S24 FE use?
It uses the Exynos 2400e (4 nm). GSMArena lists an Xclipse 940 GPU in its spec table, though its review text mentions an Xclipse 920.
How big is the battery and how fast does it charge?
The battery is 4,700mAh. Charging is listed at 25W wired, 15W wireless and reverse wireless charging.
Is a charger included in the box?
GSMArena's review lists only the phone, a USB-C cable and a SIM ejection tool. Contents can vary by market, so check the retailer's listing.
Is the Galaxy S24 FE waterproof?
It is listed as IP68 dust tight and water resistant, immersible up to 1.5 m for 30 minutes. Water resistance is not permanent.
What RAM and storage options are there?
GSMArena lists 128GB, 256GB and 512GB versions, all with 8GB of RAM. There is no memory card slot.
Does it have a telephoto camera?
Yes. It has an 8MP telephoto with 3x optical zoom, alongside a 50MP main and a 12MP ultrawide.
How much does the Galaxy S24 FE cost?
Price varies by country, retailer, storage size, taxes and promotions. As a regional example, PinoyTechnoGuide lists ₱39,990 for 8GB + 128GB in the Philippines at launch. Check a local seller for the price in your region.
Does it have a headphone jack?
No. GSMArena lists no 3.5mm jack.
Disclaimer: We cannot guarantee that all information on this page is 100% accurate. Specifications, features, pricing, availability, and regional variants may change or differ by market. Please verify important details with the manufacturer or retailer before making a purchase. Read more
You May Also Like

Related Phones

View All Phones
Compare: